Hello, Aloha, Bonjour, etc..

IMG_3974Starting a blog, like many others before me.  Only questions remaining are whether it will be interesting for you reading this, and whether i can keep writing.  We shall see.  My plan is to write about wanderings both in the world and in my mind.

Travel is about experiences, and taking in that which surrounds you.  So for me, i don’t have to be somewhere exotic (I’m not currently!!) to be travelling, the sun does not have to be shining (its not!).

So lets get the demographics out of the way first.  I’m a 42 year old Man, living in Ireland.  I’m married with an adorable wife and child.  I work in IT in a Financial Services company.  There are probably about 200,000 people in an almost identical scenario to me.  Sometimes i look around my office at my colleagues and wonder what sort of adventures they get up to both in their mind and in the world.  Are we defined by the demographics?  I don’t think so, but we are shovelled into these buckets constantly, and soon we start to think that way.

Thanks for reading along this far, my next blog post will be more entertaining i promise!!  Tag along, and hopefully you will enjoy the journey too.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑